Woo…Hoo! Road Trip!!

Published November 6, 2012 by adventureswithpixie

My 1st road trip was on labor day weekend. It was fun filled trip with my family and extended family visiting us . We all decided to visit Austin. What a fun trip it was! All the adults decided to rent a big (huge) vehicle so even I could have my own seat- window seat. Yep, that’s right! I am a spoilt and pampered pooch and I love it ..!

Austin is such a dog friendly city, even the adults agree to this. There was a food truck selling shaved ice/margarita’s for furry friends..Yum Yum Yum!

While visiting Austin, I would definitely recommend visiting – Mt. Bonnell. The walk uphill is a workout plus you get to make some new friends. The sunset from there is worth a sight along with the huge houses with backyards along the river.

A morning walk or evening walk along the lady bird trail is a must. It was here that I 1st saw turtles, swans, ducks in a pond by the trail.

Now, only if I could visit the night life on 6th street!!

Here is picture of me with my mommy dearest by the lake lady bird trail.

Woof Woof.

Leave a Reply

